Comfortably Numb
It is currently Thu Sep 09, 2010 4:58 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Huh? 
Author Message
Who-Is-Who Junky

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 1:33 am
Posts: 6283
Location: England
Post 
This is weird why would they send an ad out if the dns not been updated, this is what I got

Hi There!

Someone seems to have moved this domain, without updating their DNS. Until they get their act together, enjoy these ads.
Advertise on this site
Powered by AdBrite

There wasnt any ads just the advertise with adbrite message.

_________________
[url=http://swap-traffic.com/][b]Manual Traffic Exchange with 24 hour unique views to your websites, Free to join give it a try [/b][/url]
[url=http://twitter.com/swaptraffic][b]Come and see me at twitter[/b][/url]


Thu Mar 15, 2007 10:49 pm
Profile WWW
Elite Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 4:55 pm
Posts: 1839
Post 
strolly wrote:
This is weird why would they send an ad out if the dns not been updated, this is what I got

Hi There!

Someone seems to have moved this domain, without updating their DNS. Until they get their act together, enjoy these ads.
Advertise on this site
Powered by AdBrite

There wasnt any ads just the advertise with adbrite message.



The advertise with adbrite message is displayed when there are no ads that meet the criteria to be displayed. Such as size of advertising area (728X90 168X60, etc) that have the keywords (tags) specified by the publisher.

As for the move message, I have seen that before. Thought it was shifty because I was being asked to "enjoy these (google) ads.


Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:02 am
Profile
Who-Is-Who Junky

Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 1:33 am
Posts: 6283
Location: England
Post 
It reminds me of this ad I receive at a site which I dont click anymore and wonder what on earth I am supposed to do apart from sit and think this is the most boring ad ever.
It has nothing on it apart from the words dating guide :doh:

I wonder about these sites that have like car buying tips and lots of ads on, are these sites not legitimate? Its so difficult knowing what is allowed and what isnt and unless you are a member of these affiliate sites or go read each and every term of these affiliate sites its a nightemare keeping up.

_________________
[url=http://swap-traffic.com/][b]Manual Traffic Exchange with 24 hour unique views to your websites, Free to join give it a try [/b][/url]
[url=http://twitter.com/swaptraffic][b]Come and see me at twitter[/b][/url]


Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:20 am
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 8:16 pm
Posts: 94
Location: India
Post 
adbrite does not allow publisher to publish adbrite ads at gptr site...

_________________
I am owner of <span style='color:purple'><a href='http://x-mails.biz' target='_blank'>x-mails</a> <a href='http://e-ptr.com' target='_blank'>e-ptr</a> <a href='http://greatptr.info' target='_blank'>greatptr</a></span>

<span style='color:red'><a href='http://greatptr.info/ptp.php?usr=nitinkumar1' target='_blank'>greatptr ptp</a></span>
<a href='http://happypigmail.com/pages/index.php?refid=nitinkumar' target='_blank'>Image</a>


Sun Jun 15, 2008 3:33 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Installed by Installatron.
Forum theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.